States Fighting to Stop Stratospheric Aerosol Injections

Kentucky HB22, SB62

To Prohibit Geoengineering

Arizona HB2056, SB1432

Prohibit Geoengineering

North Dakota SB2106, HB1514

Prohibit Weather Modification

Utah SB126

Prohibit Airborne Chemicals

Wyoming HB208

Prohibit Geoengineering

Iowa SF142, HF191

Prohibit Geoengineering

Florida SB56, HB477

To Repeal, Prohibit Weather Modification

Oklahoma SB430, SB1021, HB1429

Prohibit Weather Modification

Texas HB1382, SB1154

Prohibit Weather Modification

Ohio HB529

Prohibit Solar Radiation Modification (SRM)

Pennsylvania SB1264

Prohibit Solar Radiation Modification (SRM)

Tennessee SB2691, HB2063-PASSED, signed into law

Prohibiting Geoengineering

Tennessee: Introduced SB273, HB899, SB1033, HB1112

To Amend TN Code relative to Weather Modification 2005

Idaho S1064, S1065

Prohibit Weather Modification

Indiana HB1335, SB364

Weather Control

Maine LD499

Prohibit Geoengineering

Mississippi SB2005, HB788

Prohibit Geoengineering

Missouri HB78, SB297

Environmental Protection

South Carolina H3083, H3915, S110

Re: Air Quality

Rhode Island H5217

The Clean Air Preservation Act to Prohibit Polluting

Atmospheric Experimentation

New Hampshire HB764

Prohibiting the intentional release of polluting emissions,

Including cloud seeding for weather modification, excessive

Electromagnetic radio frequency and microwave radiation.

Connecticut SB367

To require disclosure of chemical releases by the federal government

Connecticut SB417

To protect public safety, health and the environment from any unreasonably

Risky weather modification activities

Illinois SB1426

The Weather Modification Act to Ban Cloud Seeding

Minnesota SF4630 and HF4687

Prohibiting SAI, SRM, and other Weather Engineering Activities,

Providing penalties and enforcement

South Dakota SB215

To prohibit weather engineering activities involving the release of polluting emissions including electromagnetic radiofrequency and microwave radiation.