CLIMATE CHANGE & SECURITY AT COPENHAGEN II

The Contribution of the Global Security Community to Success

7-8 October 2009 European Parliament, Eastman Building, Room EAS 300 Rue Belliard 135, Parc Leopold, Brussels

List of Participants

Mrs Nancy Colleton Institute for Global Environmental Strategies President

Mr Sijbren De Jong Catholic University of Leuven

Mr Geraud De Ville Institute for Environmental Security Information Officer & Project Coordinator

Mr Anthonius W. De Vries European Commission

Mr Olivier Deleuze UNEP – Brussels Director

Mr Dominique Deschamps Freelance Journalist

Mr Ulrich Eckle European Commission

Mr Dallas Elgin Presidential Climate Action Project Research Associate

Mr Fredrik Ekfeldt Council of the European Union

Mr Steven Everts General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union Cabinet of Javier Solana

Mrs Sherry Goodman CNA Vice-President

Mr Frits Hesselink IUCN CEC

Maj Gen Kees Homan (ret) The Clingendael Institute **Mr Nigel Inkster** The International Institute for Strategic Studies Director of Transnational Threats and Political Risk

Air Marshal Avdesh Kumar Singh Centre for Air Power Studies

Brig Gen Wendell King (ret) Command and General Staff College Dean of Academics

Mr Ronald A. Kingham Institute for Environmental Security Director

Mrs Karen Laino NATO International Military Staff Intelligence-Division Assistant-Director

Mr Philippe Lamberts Groupe des Verts/Alliance libre européenne MEP

Mr Gottfried Leibbrandt Institute for Environmental Security

Mrs Angela Liberatore European Commission

Mrs Catherine Jane Lorenzen Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs Head of Section

Mr Nick Mabey E3G Founding Director and Chief Executive

Mrs Christa Meindersma The Hague Centre for Strategic Studies Deputy Director, External Affairs

Mr Andrew Alder Institute for Environmental Security – North-America Chairman

Ms Roshan Balakrishnan Institute for Environmental Security

Mr Marc Baltes OSCE Senior Advisor

Dr Deniz Beten NATO Head Science for Peace and Security Section

Mr Bill Becker Presidential Climate Action Programme Executive Director

Ms Elena Bellucci ECIA

Ms Silvia Benassi Institute for Environmental Security

Dr Chad Briggs Institute for Environmental Security – North-America Vice-Chair

Ms Tracy Briggs

Ms Rikke Broendum Freelance journalist

Mrs Margaret Brusasco-Mackenzie Institute for Environmental Security Senior Adviser

Ms Sofia Chrysopoulou European Parliament Parliamentary Assistant Rear Admiral Neil Morisetti UK MOD

Mr Ikaros Moushouttas Council of the European Union

Maj Gen Muniruzzaman (ret) Bangladesh Institute of Peace and Security Studies

Mr Christopher Murray U.S. Mission to the EU Charge d'Affaires

Mr Alexandros Papaioannou NATO

Mrs Sirpa Pietikainen Groupe du Parti Populaire Européen MEP

Ms Merle Kasendi Environmental Security International Assistant Mrs Rixa Schwarz Germanwatch

Maj Gen Joseph Singh (ret) Guiana Shield Initiative

Mr Theodoros Skylakakis European Parliament MEP

Mr Bernard Snoy Catholic University of Louvain Professor

Mr Tom Spencer Institute for Environmental Security Vice-Chairman

Mr Wouter Veening Institute for Environmental Security Chairman / President **Mr Alessandro Villa** European Commission DG External relations

Gen Charles F. "Chuck" Wald (ret) Military Advisory Board, Security and Climate, CNA General USAF (Ret)

Mrs Annica Waleij Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI) Senior Analyst

Mr Keith Wheeler IUCN - CEC Chairman

Mr Patrice Yamba Institute for Environmental Security DRC Project Co-ordinator