





# **Implementing European Climate and Security Policies**

# 9 April 2019 - European Parliament

## **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

**Mr Cesar Baron** 

**EEP** 

Mrs Anne Bergenfelt

Senior Expert, DG CLIMA European Commission

Mrs Daniela Biciu

Senior Communication Adviser ECOFAC6

**Mr Richard Brewin** 

Project Officer
Energy & Environment Systems
European Defence Agency

Mrs Margaret Brusasco-Mackenzie

Senior Adviser Institute for Environmental Security

Miss ValérianeBuslot

Policy Assistant Bellona

Ms Myriam Buyse

Secretary of Head of Office European Commission

**Mr Nigel Cameron** 

President Emeritus
Center for Policy on Emerging Technologies

Ms Céline Charveriat

Executive Director
Institute for European Environmental Policy
(IEEP)

**Mr Konstantinos Chronis** 

Head of Brussels Representation Office Executive Office Public Power Corporation SA (Hellas)

Mr Christian de Lannoy

Director

Environment and Climate Department
Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation
Kingdom of Belgium, Federal Public Service
Foreign Affairs

**Mr Pascal Delisle** 

Advisor on Climate Change Economic and Global Issues European External Action Service

Mrs Christina Dimakoulea

EU Liaison & Policy Officer Emergency & Post-Crisis Unit International Organization for Migration

**Mr Lars Donkor** 

Planetary Security Initiative Clingendael Institute

Ms Laurence Drèze

Trainee

Environment and Climate Department
Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation
Kingdom of Belgium, Federal Public Service
Foreign Affairs







#### **Mrs Manon Dufour**

Head of Brussels office E3G

#### **Mr Dominic Elbel**

**Swiss Mission to NATO** 

#### Mr Ralf Ernst

Deputy Co-ordinator / Head, Environmental Activities

Office of the Co-ordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities

Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)

#### Mr Germán Esteban

International Relations Officer Climate Action European Commission

#### Ms Julia Friedrich

Carlo Schmid Fellow United Nations Liaison Office for Peace and Security

#### Mrs Debarati Guha-Sapir

Director / Professor Faculty of Public Health / Institut de Recherche Santé et Société Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters / UCLouvain

#### Ms Rebekka Haffner

Project Officer EUROMIL

## Mr Remi Highton

Executive Team Researcher
Institute for European Environmental Policy
(IEEP)

## Ms Dina Ionesco

Head of Migration, Environment and Climate Change

International Organisation for Migration

#### **Dr Angele Kedaitiene**

Transitional Civil Servant PMO

**European Commission** 

## Mr Ronald A. Kingham

**Executive Director** 

**Environment & Development Resource Centre** 

#### Mrs Anna Kling

Sustainable Development Observatory EESC

#### Jo Leinen

MEP

**European Parliament** 

#### Dr Marcel Leroy

Senior Advisor

Institute for Environmental Security

#### **Arne Lietz**

MEP

European Parliament

#### **Dr Christoph Mainberger**

Desk Officer - Climate and Security Federal Foreign Office, Germany

#### Mr Ville Majamaa

Vice President

European Youth Forum

#### **Mrs Carmen Marques Ruiz**

Policy officer Environment and Water Diplomacy, Global 2 European External Action Service

# Mr Roland-Jan Meijer

Secretary-General GLOBE EU

# **Mr Kamiel Mesie**

Political Affairs Officer Brussels Liaison Office for Peace and Security (DPPA-DPO-DOS-OCT) United Nations

#### **Dr Stefanos Minas**

King's College London

## Mrs Montserrat Mir

Confederal Secretary Climate and Energy ETUC

#### Mr Alexander Molterer

Government Affairs Manager Dow Chemical

#### Drs Jeannette E. Mullaart

Research Coordinator

**Environment & Development Resource Centre** 

#### Miss Elisa Mussio

## Mr Alberto Pallecchi

Coordinator Natural Resources and Security WRI Europe World Resources Institute

## **Ms Angelica Puntel**

Research Assistant
NATO Parliamentary Assembly

#### **Mr Tobia Schweitzer**

Trainee Council of the European Union

#### **Dr Jamie Shea**

Professor of Strategy and Security University of Exeter, UK

## **Ms Rachel Simon**

Climate & Development Policy Coordinator Climate Action Network (CAN) Europe

## Mr Stefano Spinaci

**European Parliament** 

## **Mr Thorfinn Stainforth**

Policy Analyst Climate & Environmental Governance Institute for European Environmental Policy

# **Ms Meghan Tibelius**

Second Secretary, Environment and Fisheries Mission of Canada to the EU