





Climate Diplomacy in 2020 – The State of Play

11th meeting of the Brussels Dialogue on Climate Diplomacy

Tuesday, 10 March 2020 European Environmental Bureau 5th Floor, Rue des Deux Eglises 14-16, 1000 Brussels

PARTICIPANTS

Mr Arnaud Bouyssou, EUMS Focal point on Climate & Security, European Union Military Staff, European External Action Service

Ms Olivia Caeymaex, Peace Programme Director, Quaker Council for European Affairs

Mr Peter Chase, Senior Fellow, Brussels Office, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Mr Robert Dresen, Policy Planning Advisor, Office of the Secretary General, NATO

Dr Corinna Horst, Senior Fellow & Deputy Director, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Mr Ronald A. Kingham, Executive Director, Environment & Development Resource Centre (EDRC)

Ms Olivia Lazard, Director, Peace in Design Consulting

Dr Marcel Leroy, Senior Advisor, Institute for Environmental Security

Mr Roland-Jan Meijer, Secretary General, GLOBE EU

Dr Stephen Minas, Assistant Professor, School of Transnational Law, Peking University

Ms Auset Mitchell, Consultant, Mitchell International Consulting / Associate, EDRC

Mr Larry Moffett, Coordinator, Rise for Climate Belgium

Mr Gilles Morellato, Climate Diplomacy Policy Officer, Global Affairs, EEAS

Ms Jeannette Mullaart, Research Coordinator, Environment & Development Resource Centre (EDRC)

Ms. Monika Oczkowska, Institutional cooperation with the European Union on energy and climate, UN Environment Programme, UNEP Brussels Office

Dr. Radostina Primova, Senior Analyst, Economic Program, Center for the Study of Democracy, Sofia

Mr Lorenzo Revello, Student, Transatlantic Affairs, College of Europe

Ms Megan Richards, Former Director Energy Policy, DG Energy, European Commission /German Marshall Fund of the United States

Professor Jamie Shea, Secretary General, Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change / Senior Fellow, Friends of Europe

Ms Meghan Tibelius, Mission of Canada to the EU

Mr Alexander Verbeek, Policy Director, Environment & Development Resource Centre (EDRC)

Mr Jeremy Wates, Secretary General, European Environmental Bureau

Mr Neil Wood, MA2 to CMC, NATO

APOLOGIES

Mr Luc Bas, Director, IUCN European Regional Office

Ms Eline Blot, Global Challenges and SDGs, Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP)

Mrs Stella Brozek-Everaert, Coordinator, Sustainable Development Observatory, European Economic and Social Committee

Ms Esra Buttanri, Senior Adviser, Office of the Co-ordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities, OSCE

Mr Germán Esteban, International Relations, DG CLIMA, European Commission

Mr Geoff Harris, Former Official, European Parliament

Mr Ulrik Lenaerts, Deputy Director, Climate and Environment, Belgian Federal Public Service Foreign Affairs and Development Cooperation

Ms Barbara Mariani, Senior policy Officer for Climate, European Environmental Bureau

Dr Octávia Portugal Frota, Director, High AD&S

Ms Veronika Safrankova, Head Brussels Office, UNEP