





Climate Security Challenges for NATO

12th meeting of the Brussels Dialogue on Climate Diplomacy

Thursday, 17 September 2020 NATO-HQ, Brussels

LIST OF EXPECTED PARTICIPANTS

Mr Christofer Ahlgren, Policy Officer, Directorate-General for Climate Action, European Commission

Dr Benedetta Berti, Head of Policy Planning, Office of the Secretary General, NATO

Ms Charlotte Billingham, Senior Policy Adviser – Climate, Foundation for European Progressive Studies

Mr Svetozar Bosilkov, Expert, Doctrine and Standardization, Crisis Management and Disaster Response Centre of Excellence

Ms Julia Bosshard, Assistant, Environment & Development Resource Centre

Lt Col, Arnaud Bouyssou, European Union Military Staff Climate Security Focal Point, European Union External Action Service

Ms Anna Brach, Head of Human Security, Geneva Centre for Security Policy

Dr Niklas Bremberg, Senior Research Fellow / Associate Professor, Swedish Institute of International Affairs / Dept. of Political Science, Stockholm University

Mr Richard Brewin, Energy & Environmental Security Programme Manager, Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO

Mrs Margaret Brusasco-Mackenzie, Senior Adviser, Institute for Environmental Security **Mrs Clémence Buchet**, Peace Programme Assistant, Quaker Council for European Affairs

Ms Esra Buttanri, Senior Adviser, Office of the Co-ordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities, OSCE

Mr Ioannis Chatzialexandris, Project Officer Energy and Environment, Research, Technology and Innovation (RTI), European Defence Agency

Dr Carlo Clini, Attache, Competition, Infringement, State Aid, Italian Permanent Representation to the EU

Mr Floris Cooijmans, Assistant, Environment & Development Resource Centre

Mr Andrew Crosby, Fellow, Asian Trade Centre

Mr Ruben-Erik Diaz-Plaja, Senior Policy Advisor, OSG PPU, NATO

Mr Alex Dimitrakopoulos, Policy Adviser, Defence Policy and Planning Division, NATO

Mr Robert Dresen, Policy Planning Advisor, Office of the Secretary General, NATO

Mr Germán Esteban, International Relations, Climate Action, European Commission

Colonel Mario Greco, Senior Staff Officer, Policy & Capability, NATO International Military Staff

Mrs Rebekka Haffner, Project Officer, EUROMIL

Mr Rene Heise, Staff Officer, IS-ESC, NATO

Ms Ann-Sofie Hellgren, Policy Specialist Conflict Prevention, Crisis Bureau, UNDP

Judge Alice Hill, David M. Rubenstein Senior Fellow for Energy and the Environment, Council on Foreign Relations

Ms Sophie Jouineau, Consultant, ITG Consultants

Mr Ronald A. Kingham, Executive Director, Environment & Development Resource Centre

Dr Georgios Kostakos, Executive Director, FOGGS - Foundation for Global Governance and Sustainability

Ms Olivia Lazard, Director / Visiting Scholar, Peace in Design Consulting / Carnegie Europe

LCol Cindy Legarie, Environment Protection and Energy Efficiency Staff Officer, SHAPE

Mr Marcel Leroy, Senior Advisor, Institute for Environmental Security

Mrs Carmen Marques Ruiz, Policy Coordinator Environment & Water Environment, European External Action Service

Mr Kamiel Mesie, Political Affairs Officer, DPPA – DPO, United Nations

Dr Stephen Minas, Associate Professor, School of Transnational Law, Peking University

Ms Siyana Mircheva, Course Expert, Education and Training, CMDR COE

Dr Malin Mobjörk, Programme Director, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute

Mr Larry Moffett, Coordinator, Rise for Climate Belgium

Mr Gilles Morellato, Climate Diplomacy, Global affairs, European External Action Service

Rear Admiral, RN (Ret.) Neil Morisetti, Vice Dean (Public Policy), Faculty of Engineering Sciences, University College London

Ms Jeannette Mullaart, Research Coordinator, Environment & Development Resource Centre

Mr Orlin Nikolov, Director, CMDR COE

Mr Paul Noellke, Policy Planning Unit, NATO

Mrs Dominique Noome, Royal Netherlands Army / Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change

Ms Monika Oczkowska, Junior Policy Officer, Brussels Office, United Nations Environment Programme

Mr Can Ogutcu, Energy Security Analyst, CCOMC SHAPE NATO

Mr Alberto Pallecchi, Institutional Relations Manager, Natural Resources and Security, WRI Europe -World Resources Institute

Dr Radostina Primova, Senior Analyst, Economic Program, Center for the Study of Democracy

Ms Julie Raasteen, Environmental Peacemaking Officer, European Institute of Peace

Mr Philippe Rekacewicz, Geographer / Cartographer / Information Designer Department of, Anthropology, University of Helsinki Mr Lorenzo Revello, College of Europe

Ms Megan Richards, Visiting Senior Fellow, German Marshall Fund

Mr Michael Ruhle, Head, Hybrid Challenges and Energy Security Section, Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO

Mr Paul Rushton, Officer, Arms Control and Disarmament Centre, NATO

Ms Anouk Schrijver, Intern, Planetary Security Initiative, Clingendael Institute

Ms Elizabeth Sellwood, Chief, Environment and Security Unit, UNEP

Professor Jamie Shea, Senior Fellow, Friends of Europe

Mr Rickard Söder, Research Assistant, Climate change and Risk, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute

Mr Wouter Veening, President / Policy Development & Coordination, Institute for Environmental Security

Mr Alexander Verbeek, Policy Director, Environment & Development Resource Centre

Mr Kim Vetting, Governance Advisor, SHAPE NATO

Ms Sidonie Wetzig, Policy Officer, EU Office, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

Mr Piet Wit, Member, Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change

Wg Cdr Neil Wood, Military Assistant to CMC, International Military Staff, NATO