

Hartsholme Cricket Club Annual General Meeting

Date – 6thth December 2022

Venue – Ashby Avenue, Hartsholme Pavilion

Time – 7.30pm

Minutes

1) Roll call

Committee – Adrian Bunn (Treasurer), Rob Thorpe (Fixture Secretary & 1st XI Captain), Stephen Wilkinson (1st Xi Vice captain), Tom Parker (2nd XI Captain), Ian Dovey (Junior Coordinator)

Members - Joe, Gilbert, Kirsty Wilkinson, Nick Wilkinson

2) Apologies

Apologies received for Ash Boothright, Lisa Rovberts, Jason Roberst, Chris Keywood, Samuel Bunn, Joe Birkett & Charlotte Moor

- 3) Previous minutes Approved as accurate by Adrian Bunn and Ian Dovey.
- Chairman's report No report was presented

5) Secretary's report

No Report was presented

6) Treasurers report

The 2021 to 2022 ends with a cash in the bank figure of £27,814, which is a slightly false figure as it includes a lottery grant of around £9500. A healthy position.

The Sum up card machine has been a great success and match fees have increased.

Sponsorship Boards have been excellent, thanks to Ed and Rob

The New Kit has cost the club money, but sponsorship money bridged this gap.

Overall, the club is in a good position.

7) Junior section annual report

The junior has seen 152 players attend sessions or play for club. With just over 50 girls.

We ran two All Stars, one girls only, Dynamos also a great success. Soft ball and hardball sessions took place during the holiday period.

Complete Coaching solutions are going into schools for us.

Gary Cooke from the cricket board also going into schools.

Fielded two under 9, under 10, under 11, Under 13 and Under 15's teams.

8) Election of officers

a) President

Chris Keywood (Re-elected) – Rob Thorpe proposed, Stephen Wilkinson seconded.

b) Life Members

Proposal for Ed Bosworth Agreed unanimously

c) Vice Presidents

None proposed

d) Chairman

Ian Dovey – Adrian Bunn proposed, Rob Thorpe Seconded

e) Vice Chairman

New Position – Adrian Bunn Proposed by Rob Thorpe and accepted

f) Treasurer

Joe Gilbert (Nominated) – Adrian Bunn Proposed, Stephen Wilkinson Seconded.

g) Secretary

Emily Beevers (Re-Elected) – Adrian Bunn proposed, Tom Parker seconded.

h) Fixture Secretary

Rob Thorpe (Re-Elected) – Adrian Bunn proposed, Tom Parker seconded.

i) Ground Manager

Adrian Bunn (Re-Elected) – Tom Parker proposed, Ian Dovey seconded.

j) 1st XI Captain

Rob Thorpe (Re- Elected) – Adrian Bunn proposed, Joe Gilbert seconded.

k) 1st XI Vice-Captain

Stephen Wilkinson Re - (Elected) - Rob Thorpe proposed, Tom parker Seconded

I) 2nd XI Captain

Tom Parker (Re-elected) – Adrian Bunn Proposed, Rob Thorpe Seconded

m) 2nd XI Vice-Captain

Not elected

n) Lincoln League Captain

Not Elected

o) Ladies Captain

Not Elected

p) Youth Development Manager

Ian Dovey (Re-Elected) – Rob Thorpe proposed, Adrian Bunn seconded.

q) Association Reps

All Four of our existing Association Reps remain in situ unchanged.

r) Welfare Officer

Lisa Roberts (Re-Elected) – Adrian Bunn proposed, Rob Thorpe seconded.

9) Subscriptions and Match fees

No alterations Proposed

Meeting closed 7.50pm